Run #14: Go for the Run, Come Back for the Cookies

Posted: July 28, 2010 in Running

Yeah, the homemade cookies at the end of the run were, by far, the best thing about the run tonight!

Was dragging the whole way and it was just HARD to fight through the humidity that was out there. I kept hoping for rain, but it seemed to break all around us and not actually ON us. Oh well. At least I got out and did a couple of miles, right?

Still searching for that next goal to keep me motivated. Maybe the His & Her Relay in a couple of weeks? If we can swing it, that might be fun. And I’m guessing Noelle will make me go first, so I can’t let her down!

Now…back to those cookies…I’m always reading that you need to make sure you give your body enough fuel after a run; maybe I should have an extra chocolate chip…just in case.

Leave a Reply

