Run #17: Cobbler, Cobbler, Cobbler

Posted: August 12, 2010 in Running

I didn’t run last night.

I was gonna. But there was cobbler involved. Not just any cobbler, this cobbler. Made with blueberries. And a crumbly pecan topping. And homemade whipped cream.

I regret nothing.

So I hit the pavement tonight to make up for my cobblericious betrayal (granted, tonight’s run was also followed by cobbler…don’t judge me). Actually was able to pound out a respectable 5K time (for me). Even though the Runkeeper site says 3.03 miles and my Runkeeper app told me 3.1 when I was running. IT LIES! IT LIEEEESSSSS!

*ahem*

So to sum up: 5K in under 40 minutes, under 13/mile pace, cobbler.

Damn good evening if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

